Experimentalia

Appunti raminghi

Formwizard version 0.2.1 – english

with one comment

This is the first of a series of post written in english as I got that the FormWizard plugin is more useful of what I initially thought. Since there are people that cannot read Italian I resort to write communication on the plugin releases in english too. Obviously what I pretend to call english is just the best approximation I can write.

As I stated in the title, I’ve got a new version of FormWizard. There are not exciting news. I just implemented a couple of hint I’ve got from users:

  • The current displayed page of the wizard is recorded into a class applied to the wizard container in order to let developer to apply specific css rules to the different pages.
    It is useful to hide and show (or fade, or displace or any combination of css effects) the control buttons. Use your creativity to leverage this features.
  • Now the plugin will pass two parameters to the functions that are called before a page flip.
    The first one is the page to show, the second one is the page actually displayed. I think it can be useful and, thanks javascript, it doesn’t break existing code as a function without formal parameter declaration ignore them. Yes I know of the arguments array, and you should too.

That’s All Folks.

Written by Eineki

settembre 11, 2010 a 7:25 am

Una Risposta

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google,
    and found that it’s really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in
    future. Many people will be benefited from your writing.

    Cheers!

    Delores

    novembre 28, 2012 at 17:50 pm


Lascia un commento

